Melvin G. Rogers Park is a 27.5-acre pine forest located off of Rogers Street and Marston Street. The parcel, which was part of the original homestead of Melvin Rogers, was deeded by the family of Melvin Rogers to the Town of Tewksbury on March 18th, 1959, with the condition that the 'premises be forever used only as park and playground and only for outdoor activities. The park's primary trail, which was created in 2017 through the efforts of an Eagle Scout project, meanders itself through several unique rock outcropping features left behind by glaciers many years ago. Since the time the trail was created, volunteers have been working to keep the park and trail maintained for all to enjoy. The park has a designated parking area on Rogers Street located across from Kennedy Road.