Community Development


The Department of Community Development strives to manage and promote the highest quality of community engagement, respectful use and protection of community open spaces, and sensible development by coordinating all land use matters in one department; providing information and creative recommendations based on sound planning practices; promoting and assisting sensible economic development; ensuring public health and safety by promoting programs that support healthy living and by enforcing applicable statutes, codes, bylaws, and regulations; protecting the environment through programs encouraging thoughtful use; appreciation, and education, as well as, conservation and wetland protection measures; and supporting other departments in enhancing the community's quality of life.

The Department of Community Development consists of the following divisions:

Staff support is provided to five statutory Boards:

Administrative support is also provided to the:

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Steven Sadwick Assistant Town Manager
Stefania Gallo Planner / Conservation Agent 978-640-4370 x255
Anna McGinty Town Planner 978-640-4370 x236
Alexandra Lowder (978) 640-4370 x248
Steven Sadwick 978-640-4370 x238